Skip to product information
1 of 1

Shiver-by-the-Sea 1: Bella and the Vampire

Shiver-by-the-Sea 1: Bella and the Vampire

Author: Dionne

Condition:
New

ISBN-13: 9781645951698

ISBN-10: 1645951693.0

Language: English

Description

Now in paperback! For fans of Eerie, Elementary, Bailey School Kids, and The Notebook of Doom, the first in a magical, spooky new chapter book series about friendship, community restoration and involvement, and helping your neighbors . . . even if some of them may be monsters.

Bella Gossi just moved from New York City to the Massachusetts beach town of Shiver-by-the-Sea to live with her Uncle Van. Bella's excited about helping her mom fix up the old movie theater, but she's already missing her old home and her old friends, and just driving through downtown, it's pretty clear that this place has seen better days.

After meeting Cooper and his adorable basset hound, Casper, things start looking up. But when mom tasks them with clearing out an old trunk from the theater and picking the first movie they'll show, that's when the trouble begins. Out of the trunk pops a bat! But not just any bat . . . a kid vampire. A very hungry, very scared kid vampire, who's lost and doesn't know how to get home to his family.

Bella and Cooper are a little frightened at first, too, but soon they're on a mission to help Bram find his way home, because that's what real friends do.
Regular price $14.01 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.01 USD
Sale Sold out
View full details